History Of Winners 2018-02-13T19:20:41+00:00

2018 The Inspiring Young Women Award 2018 Winner – Hallie-Codie Lusty

August 9th, 2018|Inspiring Young Woman Award Winner 2018|

Hallie Lusty is a 17 year old young woman from Manchester. She loves outdoor activities, and volunteers as a Young Leader at The Factory Youth Zone, a youth charity in North Manchester. Hallie teaches dance [...]

2017 Professional & Financial Services – Alison Loveday

September 29th, 2017|Inspiring Award Winner 2017|

CEO of Berg Legal, Alison has used her experience as a commercial litigator to create a department nationally recognised for its expertise, unusually representing both employers and employees, and advising across the whole range of [...]

2017 The Inspiring Young Women Award 2017 Winner – Menna Fitzpatrick

September 28th, 2017|Inspiring Young Woman Award Winner 2017|

Menna is an 18 year old Paralympic skier in Team GB. She has less than 5% vision and is guided down the mountain by her guide. Inspiring? Well add to that in her first season [...]

2017 The Inspiring Women’s Inspiring Woman – Emmaline Pankhurst

September 28th, 2017|Inspiring Award Winner 2017|

This award was dedicated to the work of Emmaline Pankhurst and awarded to Cllr Andrew Simcock in recognition of his achievement in bringing recognition of Mrs Pankhurst to the fore and leading the fundraising for [...]

2015 Inspirational Leadership in Arts & Culture Award Winner Christine Cort

May 25th, 2015|Inspiring Award winner 2015|

Christine Cort 2015 Inspirational Leadership in Arts & Culture Award Winner Christine started her career at Riverside Studios where she worked with many great artists including Kenneth Branagh, Vanessa Redgrave, Gore Vidal and Max Wall, [...]

2014 Nurturing Female Talent Award Winner Laing O’Rourke

May 26th, 2014|Inspiring Award winner 2014|

Laing O'Rourke 2014 Nurturing Female Talent Award Winner Laing O'Rourke's vision is to challenge and change the perception of the industry to ensure that construction and engineering careers are seen as exciting and relevant for [...]

2013 Community Award Winners Joanne Thompson & Nicola Graham

June 3rd, 2013|Inspiring Award winner 2013|

Joanne Thompson & Nicola Graham 2013 Community Award Winners Joanne Thompson On October 23rd 2012 Millie’s daddy, Dan took her to nursery school for her third day, just before lunchtime Joanne received a telephone call [...]

2013 Business Award Winner Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell

May 29th, 2013|Inspiring Award winner 2013|

Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell 2013 Business Award Winner Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell, became President and Vice-Chancellor of The University of Manchester in 2010 and is a distinguished life scientist specialising in neuroscience. In 2004 she [...]

2011 Creative & Media Winner Award Winner Sita Williams

June 1st, 2011|Inspiring Award winner 2011|

Sita Williams 2011 Creative & Media Winner Award Winner  Sita has been producing award winning drama for over twenty years. From Lost For Words starring Dame Thora Hird and Pete Postlethwaite which won and Emmy for [...]

2010 Social Entrepreneur Award Winner Terrie Johnson

June 1st, 2010|Inspiring Award winner 2010|

Terrie Johnson 2010 Social Entrepreneur Award Winner  Terrie is the founder of ‘fruit to suit’. Finding herself struggling to find a home/life balance that fitted around her young family, Terrie combined her two passions, working [...]

2010 Public Sector Award Winner Dominique Whittington

May 27th, 2010|Inspiring Award winner 2010|

Dominique Whittington 2016 Public Sector Award Winner Dominique is a senior manager within the Special Projects Section for Manchester City Council, which manages and delivers the City’s large scale capital regeneration projects following the 1997 bombing [...]