Celebrating 32 years of recognising Inspiring Women

We worked hard behind the scenes to bring you another memorable Inspiring Women Awards lunch. Drinks Reception, Entertainment, Guest Award Announcers, Finalist Interviews, Guest Speakers, a 5* Lunch and a Post Awards Party completed an exciting line up.

Credit: Shar Sangster

Credit: Pall Mall

Credit: Zebra Partnership

The Finalists were all interviewed by Emcee, Angela Powers before winners were announced by sponsors and guest award announcers; Stanley Chow, Henrietta Rix and Caroline Roberts-Cherry. Liz Taylor and The Diamond Boys also lent their magic to the event.

Our 2024 Winners

Entrepreneur Award:
Dr Anita Bhanja
Eternal Paws

Sustainable Award for women making an impact:
Nicole Broad
The Fruit Moth

Here come the Girls Award:
Evie Canavan BEM
Perinatal Mental Health Partnership

Inspiring Young Woman Award:
Olivia Clarke
Young Manchester

The Constance Award:
Heather Crosby

Community Award:
Karen Livesey
No Whispers CIC

Women making Waves Award:
Dr Medha Tadpatrikar
Rudra Blue Planet Environmental Solutions (India)

 2024 Winners celebrating at The Lowry Hotel 

32 years and still going strong

Over the past 32 years, the Inspiring Women Awards lunch has become known for giving a platform to the finalists to share their stories in their own words. Guests always comment that they don’t know how we find these remarkable women year on year, but are glad we do and so are we. The Awards exist to share these stories and shine a light on these inspiring women and 2024 was another good year for doing just that.

“I had the most incredible day at the Inspiring Women Awards. To hear so many powerful women telling their stories was a total honour, and to have won the Sustainable Award for Women Making An Impact was the cherry on the cake! The awards are proof that women have a lot more power than society brings them up to believe, so long may they continue!” 
Nicole Broad, Sustainability award winner 2024 

“I’m so proud to have won the Here Come The Girls award and stand alongside the talented and passionate women nominated in the other categories. It meant a great deal to have my work and causes recognised, surrounded by so many phenomenal and diverse women working to make the world a better and more equitable place. I haven’t stopped smiling since the awards lunch, it’s an experience I know will keep me boosted, and stoke the fire in my belly as I continue to move forward. I hope my story connects with and inspires other women to stand up for themselves and each other”.
Kerry Daynes,
 Here come the Girls award winner 2023

Sign up to our mailing list!

Keep up to date with all of our latest news by entering your details below.

Nominations for the 33rd annual Inspiring Women Awards (2025) are now open and close on 31/12/2024. The shortlist will be published in February 2025 and the winners announced at the Awards lunch on 16th May 2025.

Be inspired

Founded in 1992, the Inspiring Women Awards have, over the past 30 years, publicly recognised and promoted the achievements of 100’s women who live or work in the North West of England, North Wales and in 2022, nationally and internationally. Many of our award winners have gone on to receive further recognition through our Honours system and in 2023, three more were honoured: Dr Gee Walker MBE; Marie McCourt MBE and Dee Drake BEM.

These evolving Awards have stood the test of time because at their heart is the desire to continue finding and recognising those women who inspire us.

Nominate here

Click here to nominate who you think deserves recognition for her hard work.

Attend the awards

Click here to book your table or reservation at next years award ceremony.

Our awards videos

You can view all of our previous event videos here, and see the winners for each year.

The Inspiring Young Woman Foundation

The Foundation was established in 2010 to fund a bursary for the Inspiring Young Woman Award winners and fund local projects that concentrate on the wellbeing of our young women.

Our 2024 programme

View this year’s programme here for an overview of the day.

“The Inspiring Women Awards shine a light on hundreds of inspirational women from all walks of life in the North West of England and North Wales. Publicly celebrating and promoting the achievements of women in business and the community is critical to ensuring the impact they are having is recognised, and it also provides a cadre of visible role models to inspire the next generation of leaders. I am honoured and humbled to have received the 2019 Constance Award, and am determined to continue quietly making a difference in all that I do.“

Sharon Thorne, Deloitte

Latest News

Go to Top